大学师生监察无良企业行动

Year Month

iSlave at 10 – 为奴十年 港劳工团体发起全球行动抗议iPhone十年血汗剥削

今天(2017年11月3日)为iPhone X的开卖日,持续监察Apple生产链的香港NGO「大学师生监察无良企业行动」(SACOM)发起 「iSlave at [...]

[声明] SACOM 就「重庆广达并非苹果生产商」之回应

大学师生监察无良企业行动(SACOM)于今日(22/9)早上发布苹果公司代工厂广达计算机滥用学生工的调研报告,披露的劳权侵害引起各界哗然,大量媒体实时向苹果公司查询报告内容是否属实。苹果公司对媒体响应指「苹果与重庆广达并无生产关系」,将广达滥用学生工的恶行与自身责任划得一乾二净,然而,事实真相却与苹果公司的响应大相径庭。

首先,如我们的调研报告所述,广达计算机一直是Apple Watch 1及2的独家生产商,也是Apple Watch 3的最主要生产商,关系极为密切,广达计算机一切生产行为及劳权侵害,苹果公司责无旁贷。

Apple Watch 3─剥削学生去得更尽:Apple Watch独家供货商的调查报告

苹果公司自2010年起,积极将它的制造中心向成本更低的中国内陆及东南亚迁移,由于近年中国沿海地区工人工资的改善,苹果代工厂的转移便更加快速。这份调查报告的目标是检验苹果向发展较低地区的供货商下订单时,是否有遵守其供货商行为守则以及地方法律。

本报告揭露在苹果手表独家制造商「广达计算机」重庆工厂发现对学生工的劳权侵害。我们引用苹果的供货商行为守则及中国的《职业学校学生实习管理规定》,并和工厂里学生工实际上的工作条件作为比较,主要的发现如下:

苹果屏幕血斑斑 – 苹果最大玻璃屏幕生产商伯恩光学第二次回访报告

SACOM自2009年起一直关注苹果公司在中国的生产链情况,七年来曾经多次深入调查中国苹果代工厂的工作环境及发起行动,要求苹果及其代工厂停止剥削中国工人。2013年,SACOM发布首个针对苹果最大玻璃屏幕生产商 – 伯恩光学的调查报告,披露了港资公司伯恩光学工厂中的不人道工作环境。2015年起,SACOM开始筹划第二轮针对伯恩光学的调查,监察2013报告发表后,伯恩的劳动条件是否有所改善。调查期间,SACOM先后安排多名研究员以应征工人方式卧底进入伯恩光学的惠州工厂搜集厂内第一手资料,以成为本次调查报告的证据。

戳破品牌企业社会责任的假面──ZARA、H&M、GAP中国代工厂调查报告

SACOM(大学师生监察无良企业行动)自创立以来持续关注时装品牌代工厂的劳动条件。7月19日,SACOM发布当今快速时尚界最有价值的三大品牌─ZARA、H&M和GAP─中国代工厂劳动状况的调查报告与动态网页(HTML5)游戏「逃出快时尚血汗工厂」(http://ftnlo.cn/)。

SACOM的调查员于2015年以及2016年的春天,以工人身份于四间位于中国及沿海以及内陆省份的代工厂进行卧底调查,发现这三个品牌的社会企业政策看似十分全面,让他们得以站在道德高地上,然而SACOM的调查指出工厂中现实状况和品牌在其供货商企业社会责任政策中所宣称的大相径庭。

12345...102030...

Students and Scholars
Against
Corporate Misbehaviour

Year Month

[Press Release] iSlave at 10 – 10 Years of iSlavary by Apple Global Action demands Apple to stop labour right abuses immediately!

Today (3rd November, 2017) is the releasing date of iPhone X. SACOM, an Hong Kong based NGO, and international activists from Philippines, USA, UK, France, Germany, Austria and other regions have come together and held the iSlave at 10 Global Action Day against Apple’s labour abuses during the past 10 years of iPhone production. Activists protested in Apple Shops in their regions and demand Apple to make change immediately. In Hong Kong, SACOM, together with other labour right groups and university students staged a protest at 0830 in Apple Shop, Festival Walk, Kowloon Tong, Hong Kong.

[Statement] SACOM’s Reply to Apple’s Claim of “Quanta Chongqing is not our manufacturer”

Students and Scholars Against Corporate Misbehaviour (SACOM) published the report disclosing the student workers abuses happened in Apple’s manufacturer – Quanta Computer today (22/9). The public were shocked knowing the labour right violations disclosed and medias have been contacting Apple for its response. Apple replied that “Chongqing Quanta is not one of Apple’s suppliers” and try to escape from the responsibility of the abuses found. However, the claim of Apple is totally different to the truth.

Apple Watch 3 – Exploit Student Workers Further An Investigative Report on Apple Watch’s Exclusive Manufacturer

Apple Inc. has been actively relocating its manufacturing centres to regions with lower costs since 2010. This shift has been growing even faster in recent years due to the improvement of working conditions in coastal China. This investigative report aims to examine whether Apple is complying with its own Suppliers Responsibility Standards and local laws while establishing relationships with new manufacturers in these less developed regions.

This report discloses the abuses of student interns found in Quanta Computer, Apple Watch’s exclusive manufacturer. Relevant sections of Apple’s “Supplier Responsibility Standards” and China’s “Administrative Provisions of Internships for Vocational School Students” are quoted in comparison with the [...]

Blood and Sweat Behind the Screen of iPhones – Another Investigative Report on Apple’s Largest Display Screen Supplier

Since 2009, Students and Scholars Against Corporate Misbehaviour (SACOM) has been concerning with the labour condition of Apple’s supply chain in China. A series of investigations and campaigns were held in the years to urge Apple and its manufacturers to stop abusing workers in China. In 2013, SACOM published its first investigative report of Biel Crystal, Apple’s largest display screen manufacturer, disclosing the inhumane working conditions in factory. In 2015, SACOM organized a second round of investigation on the same factory targeting to re-examine the working conditions. Researchers applied as general workers of Biel’s Huizhou factory and conducted undercover investigation inside the plant to collect evident and materials.

Reality Behind Brands’ CSR Hypocrisy: An Investigative Report on China Suppliers of ZARA, H&M, and GAP

SACOM (Students and Scholars Against Corporate Misbehavior) has been concerned about working conditions in suppliers in China manufacturing for fashion brands since it was founded. On July 19th, SACOM launched its investigative report targeted Zara, H&M and Gap, which are undoubtedly the top three of the most valuable brands in the global fashion industry today together with a html 5 online game, “Fast Fashion Sweatshop Escape” (http://ftnlo.cn/).

In the spring of 2015 and 2016, SACOM conducted undercover investigations inside four of Zara, H&M, and GAP’s supplier factories in China. Despite three brands’ CSR policies appear to be comprehensive and enable them to proclaim ethical, SACOM’s investigation reveals remarkable disparity [...]